2023 SPLOST Courthouse Committee MEETING MINUTES THURSDAY, JUNE 15, 2023 – 6:00 P.M. 958 Milstead Ave, Conyers, GA

1. <u>Call to Order</u>: Director Hammer gave welcome remarks and presented the agenda to the subcommittee. He briefly explained the order in which the agenda would occur, with the tour of the courthouse following the subcommittee discussion. Vice-Chair Thomas Dean called the meeting to order and gave insight alongside Dexter Bowman, discussing the significant impact of SPLOST funds, as it correlates to Rockdale County's courthouse improvements. Director Hammer directed the subcommittee to Rockdale County's website where they can find a user-friendly map that shows ongoing projects occurring in Rockdale. He discussed the many community improvements completed via the Judicial and Administrative task force, noting how they will allocate funds for citizens' needs for the next twenty years. Director Hammers gave the subcommittee a tour of Rockdale's courthouse and gave closing remarks.

<u>Present Members:</u> Celia E. Hemphill, Dexter Bowman, Nichele Ford, Pamela Perdue, Roger Cannon, Thomas C. Dean III

Not Present: Jeffrey Allen Spencer I, and Vinette D'Andraded.

Approval of Minutes: Meeting minutes of June 15, 2023, were approved.

- 2. Approval of By-Laws: SPLOST By-Laws approved with one opposed.
- 3. <u>Subcommittees</u> Group divided into Subcommittees to select a Chair, Vice-Chair and determine the date, time, and place of monthly meetings.

Courthouse:

Chairperson – Stephanie Curtis

Vice-Chair - Dexter Bowman

Date: 3rd Thursday of every month; Time: 6:00 pm

Place: Administrative Bldg. 958 Milstead Ave., Conference Room 106

Finance:

Chairperson – Doug Smith Vice-Chair – Mary Greco

Date: 3rd Wednesday of every month; Time: 4:00 pm

Place: Administrative Bldg. 958 Milstead Ave., Conference Room 106

Chairperson – Bill Hughey Vice-Chair – Bill Campbell

Date: 1st Thursday of every month; Time: 5:00 pm Place: Headquarters FS# 7, 1496 Rockbridge Rd., NW

Park & Recreation:

Chairperson – Tonya Cobb Vice-Chair – Joy Douglass

Date: 2nd Monday of every month; Time: 5:00 pm Place: Johnson Park Rec. Center, 1781 Ebenezer Rd.

Sheriff:

Chairperson – Michael Sellers Vice-Chair – Roger Cannon

Date: 3rd Tuesday of every month; Time: 6:15 pm Place: Executive Briefing Suite, 911 Chambers Dr.

Transportation:

Chairperson – Bill Campbell Vice-Chair – Arthur Vaughn

Date: 3rd Thursday of every month; Time 3:30 pm

Place: RDOT, 2570 Old Covington Hwy.

Next meeting: Thursday July 20th 2023

SPLOST Committee Chair

- 4. **SPLOST Members' Comments:** Subcommittee members Nichele Ford and Pamela Perdue expressed their enthusiasm for the upcoming potential expansion of Milstead Avenue.
- 5. Other items: Director Andrew Hammer informed the subcommittee that the map on Rockdale County's website will automatically populate as construction and improvements have been completed, as well as when they are in progress

2023 SPLOST

Date

6. Adjournment: There being no further business or discussion, the meeting adjourned at 7:40pm.

	Thursday July 20, 2023
	at 6:00 p.m. at 958 Milstead Avenue
pproved:	
	