
Only the following individuals may possess or deliver an absentee ballot 

on behalf of a voter:  

 The voter him or herself;  
 Voter’s mother, father, grandparent, aunt, uncle, brother, sister, 

spouse, son, daughter, niece, nephew, grandchild, son-in-law, 
daughter-in-law, mother-in-law, father-in-law, brother-in-law, or 
sister-in-law; 

 Individual residing in the same household as the voter; or  
 Caretaker of a voter with disabilities. O.C.G.A. § 21-2-385(a) 

WARNING!!! 
Unauthorized possession of an absentee ballot violates Georgia law  
and is punishable by a fine up to $10,000, a term of imprisonment  
up to 10 years, or both. O.C.G.A. § 21-2-574 
Willfully destroying, defacing or delaying the delivery of any ballot violates 
Georgia law and is punishable by a fine of up to $1,000, a term of imprisonment 
up to 1 year, or both.  O.C.G.A. § 21-2-576 

NOTICE TO VOTERS  

ABSENTEE BALLOT DROP BOX 
 

AN OFFICIAL ABSENTEE BALLOT DROP BOX IS AVAILABLE AT THE 

FOLLOWING LOCATION 

ROCKDALE COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS OFFICE 

1261 COMMERCIAL DRIVE, SW, SUITE B 

(DRIVE AROUND TO BACK OF BUILDING) 

CONYERS, GA 30094 
 

VOTERS MAY USE THIS BOX TO DROP OFF THEIR VOTED 

ABSENTEE BALLOT UP THROUGH 7PM ON NOVEMBER 3, 2020. 


