Board of Commissioners’ Meeting Agendas

Oz Nesbitt, Sr., Chairman
Sherri L. Washington., Commissioner Post I
Dr. Doreen Williams, Commissioner Post II

Telephone: 770-278-7001
Facsimile:  770- 278-8900

Past Meeting Minutes

BOC Meeting Calendar

 

 

 

Rockdale County Board of Commissioners Meeting Schedule

Zoning Public Hearing: Tuesday, October 27, 2020 at 9:00 a.m. – Auditorium located at 903 Main Street, Conyers, Georgia 30012 and Virtual

Voting Session: Tuesday, October 27, 2020 at 10:00 a.m. – Auditorium located at 903 Main Street, Conyers, Georgia 30012 and Virtual

Called Meeting: Thursday, October 29, 2020 at 3:30 p.m. – Adoption of a supplemental bond resolution: water and sewerage revenue bonds, series 2020; authorizing the execution of related documents – Virtual

CANCELLED: Work Session: Tuesday, November 3, 2020

Budget Public Hearing: Tuesday, November 3, 2020 at 6:00 p.m. – Auditorium located at 903 Main Street, Conyers, Georgia 30012 and Virtual

Voting Session: Tuesday, November 10, 2020 at 10:00 a.m. – First Reading of Appropriations Ordinance – Auditorium located at 903 Main Street, Conyers, Georgia 30012 and Virtual

Veterans Day Holiday: Wednesday, November 11, 2020 – County Offices Closed

FALL RECESS: November 16th – November 25, 2020 – No Board Meetings Scheduled

Thanksgiving Holidays: Thursday, November 26th and Friday, November 27, 2020 – County Offices Closed

CANCELLED: Work Session: Tuesday, December 1, 2020

Voting Session: Tuesday, December 8, 2020 at 10:00 a.m. – Second Reading and Adoption of Appropriations Ordinance – Auditorium located at 903 Main Street, Conyers, Georgia 30012 and Virtual

WINTER RECESS: December 9th – January 2021

Christmas Holidays: Thursday, December 24 and Friday December 25, 2020 – County Offices Closed

New Year’s Day Holiday: Friday, January 1, 2021 – County Offices Closed

CANCELLED: Work Session: Tuesday, January 5, 2021

Voting Session: Tuesday, January 12, 2021 at 10:00 a.m. – Auditorium located at 903 Main Street, Conyers, Georgia 30012 and Virtual

Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday: Monday, January 18, 2021 – County Offices Closed

CANCELLED: Work Session: Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Zoning Public Hearing: Tuesday, January 26, 2021 at 9:00 a.m. – Auditorium located at 903 Main Street, Conyers, Georgia 30012 and Virtual

Voting Session: Tuesday, January 26, 2021 at 10:00 a.m. – Auditorium located at 903 Main Street, Conyers, Georgia 30012 and Virtual

**For more information on Rockdale County, please visit our website at https://rockdalecountyga.gov and please follow us on social media***

_0048_Facebook  _0046_Twitter  _0023_Vimeo  _0000_Flickr