Our Government

Rockdale County is governed by a three-member Board of Commissioners, which includes a chairman and two commissioners. Commission members are elected in partisan, at-large elections to serve staggered terms of four years each.

The directors of all County-run departments, with the exception of those headed by elected officials, report directly to the Chairman of the Board of Commissioners.

For information on a particular topic or department, please use the links in the menu on the right or enter a topic in the “search” box.