Conyers-Rockdale Planning Commission

The Conyers-Rockdale Planning Commission conducts public hearings, receives studies and reports from staff, reviews requests, and makes recommendations to the Rockdale County Board of Commissioners (BOC) and the City of Conyers concerning the matters brought before them.

The Planning Commission reviews recommendations from the Department of Planning & Development and prepares recommendations on the following requests:

The Planning Commission recommendations are then presented to the Board of Commissioners at their Zoning Public Hearing.   The Planning Commission Meeting Schedule provides the date of the Zoning Public Hearing.  The Board of Commissioners will then vote on the requests at their Voting Session.

Meeting Schedule 2020

Planning Commission Members